The Ultimate UK Paleo Guide
What is ‘in’ and what is ‘out’?
This UK Paleo Guide has been produced by Healthy Perspective to help you understand which food and drink items are Paleo, which aren’t and which are unclear for the purposes of the UK Paleo Awards.
The list is not exhaustive (that is near impossible) but the main food and drink categories are covered.
The guide below is split into 3 easy-to-use tabbed sections:
- What is not Paleo
- What is Paleo
- The Grey Area
This list has been compiled to help entrants to the UK Paleo Awards decide whether their product will qualify as Paleo or not, for the purposes of the Awards.
If any of your ingredients fall within the ‘What is not Paleo’ list, you can contact us if you feel your product should be considered (please provide justifications).
If any of your ingredients fall within the ‘Grey Area’ list, your product will still qualify for the UK Paleo Awards. However, please note that it may fair less favourably than with similar products that do not have ingredients in the Grey list.
If you have an ingredient not included anywhere on this list, please contact us before submitting your product to receive advice as to whether it is considered Paleo or not for the purposes of the Awards.
The decision of the UK Paleo Awards team is final and binding.
1. Ultimate Paleo Guide: What is Not Paleo?
|Alfafa Sprouts||Kidney Beans|
|Black Beans||Mung Beans|
|Black-Eyed Peas||Pinto Beans|
|Berlotti Beans||Peanuts (And Peanut Butter)|
|Green Beans||Soy Beans & all soy-derived products (e.g. tofu)|
|Cream||Milk Dairy Chocolate|
|Ice-Cream||White Dairy Chocolate|
SUGAR (and all refined sugar alternatives)
Carbonated Soft Drinks
|Canola Oil||Soybean Oil|
|Rapeseed Oil||Vegetable Oil|
Most forms of Alcohol, including Beer, White Wine, Sparkling Wine and most Spirits.